Bike-Socking: Sadogashima バイクーソッキング:佐渡島

Sadogashima21先週、私は佐渡島でオートバイツーリングをしました。何回佐渡へ行って、友達の旅館「かねちょ」で泊まりました。とても良い島だと思います。天気も素晴らしいし、道もすごいです。ツーリングしながら、いつも編物も持っています。休憩中に小物を編んでいます。今年の靴下の本を出版します。サンプルを作りながら’バイクーソッキング’について考えました。国道の数字は靴下の模様の元になります。今回は大佐渡スカイラインの靴下を編みました。とても面白いになりました。本のためにも写真を撮りました。10月出版します。是非、皆さん、編んで見て下さい。来週、私は「大地の芸術祭の里」へ行きます。もう次のバイクーソッキングの靴下のために毛糸を買いました。ツーリングと編物しながらインスタグラム(@berndkestler)で写真をアップロードします。

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Sadogashima09Last week I had a few days off. So I took my bike for a trip to the island ‘Sadogashima‘. I have been there several time. I usually stay at the guesthouse of friends ‘Kanecho‘. During the production of my first knitting book, I started to think about ‘Bike-Socking’. My book is about spiral socks. It is scheduled for publication in the second half of October. We just finished the photo shooting.

While touring on my beautiful Honda CB 1000 T2 around Japan, I usually knit something during the breaks. Now I started to use the numbers of some country roads as a base for a knitting pattern in my socks. This time I knitted a pair of colorful ‘Sadogashima Spiral Socks’.  Next week I am planning a trip to the Echigo Tsumari Art Field. I already bought the yarn for another pair of ‘Bike-Socking Spiralsocks. You can follow me during the tour and see the socks grow on my Instagram channel @berndkestler.

Leave a comment