Kunststricken 2.0: Jumbo Doily – ジャンボドイリー

Jumbo_doily04aこの間とても太い糸が届きました。それを使って、何編むを考えました。いくつかの思考の後、私はドイツのレースのドイリーのためにそれを使用することにしました。私はエーリッヒ・エンゲルンから古いパターンを使用していました。70年前作った編み図のように私はまさにそれを編みました。5倍の大きさの針(10mm)を使用しました。とても面白いだと思います。今、私のロッキングチェアの前の小さなラグとしてそれを使用しています。

Jumbo_doily01aThe other day I got some very thick yarn. After some thinking, I decided to use it for a German lace doily. I used an old pattern from Erich Engeln and knitted it exactly as charted 70 years ago, just with 5 times bigger needles (10mm). It turned out really nice. Now I am using it as a small rug in front of my rocking chair.Jumbo_doily02a

Leave a Reply

