Half Coat – ハーフコート

half_coat06half_coat01aクリスマスとお正月の間に私の「ハーフコート」を編んで終えました。私はそのコートのアイデア去年から持っていました。遂に、自分のために1枚が出来ました。コートは残り毛糸から編まれる、すべてグレーです。手から肩まで編んだので、私は、「ハーフコート」と呼んでいます。片側は開いたままにされています。前と後ろを会わせるために革のレルト3枚が含まれていました。それも私が作りました。コートにそれらを添付するリベットを使用しました。コートは本当によく着ています。東京でそれを着るときは、私の周りの人々は非常に驚いています。

half_coat02ahalf_coat05aOver Christmas and the New Year I finished my ‘Half Coat’. I had the idea for some time and finally got around to make one for myself. The coat is knitted from leftover yarn; all in grey. I call it ‘Half Coat’, because I only knitted up to my shoulder. One side is left out and therefore open. To keep the coat together, I included 3 leather belts. Those I also made myself. I used rivets to attach them to the coat. It wears really well and is an eye-catcher, when I wear it in Tokyo.

Leave a Reply

