Motorbike touring and yarn – オートバイと毛糸

matsumoto私は長野県から返されました。 三日間、オートバイツーリングをしました。金曜日から松本の方へ行きました。私はそこに訪れたので、数年前からされていました。土曜日、松本駅の周りに行って、’まんとう’と言う毛糸の店を見つかりました。 驚いたことに、店長は男性のニッターです。ピカソのコートのために青い毛糸2玉を買いました。

高山に行く途中で、日本浮世絵博物館を訪問しました。 プリントの色は、とても鮮やかです。午後には、私は高山に行きました。 店の1で私は、手染めた青い毛糸を陸奥借りました。それもピカソのコートのために使います。

takayamaI just came back from a couple of days motorbike touring in Nagano Prefecture. Friday afternoon I went to Matsumoto. It had been several years, since I visited there. On Saturday morning I went into town to look around. I found a very nice yarn store called ‘Mantou’ not far from the station. To my surprise, the own is a fellow male knitter. I bought 2 balls of blue yarn for my Picasso’s Coat.

On my way to Takayama I visited the Japan Ukiyo-e Museum in Matsumoto. The museum show on of the largest and most complete collection of woodblock prints. The colors of each print are so vivid, as if they just came from the printing block.

In the afternoon I drove to Takayama. The city is always worth a visit. At one of the stores I found some original hand-dyed blue yarn, which will go nicely in the Picasso’s Coat too.

 

Leave a Reply

