Picasso’s Coat, update – ピカソのコート、アップデート

picassos_coat018ピカソのコートはちょっと大きくなります。先週、もう3人から毛糸が届きました。写真を撮るために、私はかなり良好な光を必要としています。

緑の毛糸とか突然黄色の毛糸が届くと何する分かりませんでした。緑の毛糸のために、私はそれを使用することにしました。 ピカソも最初から好きな色を作る事が出来なかっただと思います。他の色について、まだ決めてません。別な毛糸と一緒に編むも良いだと思います。

私は、プロジェクトは非常に刺激を見つけます。昨日、ピカソについて、本2冊を頼みました。 スライドショーにすべての画像を追加しました。

Row by row my Picasso’s Coat is growing. Over the past days I received more yarn from 3 knitters in Germany and Japan. To take pictures, I need fairly good light. So I can only work on it during daytimes.
I was not sure, how to use greenish yarn or if someone suddenly sends me yellow yarn. For the green yarn I decided to use it. I guess also Picasso didn’t get his colors exact in the beginning. With other colors I am not sure. My landlady suggested I should knit it together with other yarns. Well, I need to see.
The project keeps me thinking and I find it very inspiring. Yesterday I ordered 2 book about Picasso. Want to know more, how he would approach this kind of projects.
I added all pictures to a slideshow on my blog.

Leave a Reply

