Aizome Möbius – 藍染めメビウス

aizome_moebius03a昨日、私は愛染のメビウスの写真を何枚か撮りました。毛糸は東京ホビーショーで見つけました。それは、手染めの綿です。 ちょっと高かった、しかし美しいです。だから、私は自分のために作品を編みたかったです。メビウス編みすることを決めました。   素敵なパターンを探していたとき、私は藍染めの色を示しているものを、と思いました。 ヘリンボーンのパターンを使用することにしました。

700目を作って、20段を編みました。6mmの針を使いました。伏せ止めをしながら、それぞれの目をねじりました。メビウスは、十分な長さであるので、二回の首のまわりでそれを包むか、それは長い着ることができます。
aizome_moebius04aaizome_moebius06aYesterday I took some pictures of my aizome möbius. Aizome is Japanese Indigo, made from plants. I found the yarn at the Tokyo Hobby Show. It is hand dyed cotton. Not cheap, but beautiful. I wanted to knit something for myself. So I decided to knit a möbius. When looking for a nice pattern, I wanted something, that shows the various colors of the yarn. I decided to use a Herringbone pattern.

I casted on 700 stitches and knitted 20 rows of the Herringbone pattern on 6mm needles. I used a regular cast off, but twisted each stitch, to keep it quite tight. The möbius is long enough, so I can wrap it around my neck twice or wear it long.

One thought on “Aizome Möbius – 藍染めメビウス

Leave a Reply

