Lace Light – レースライト

lacelight07a私は実際にレースを編むのは大好きです。特に古いドイツのクンスト編みのパターンは面白いだと思います。しかし、男として 使用しない編み作品に無限の時間を費やし、非常にやる気はありません。しばらくの間、私はレースのための新たな用途を考えました。それは私にちょっと時間がかかりました。 私はレースの形の硬化オブジェクトに変身するためのプロセスを開発しました。 それで、私は、光の彫刻やその他のオブジェクトを作ることができます。 私はそれを「レースライト」と呼んでいます。

写真は私がちょうど終わっ作品を示しています。 ランプは、ドイツの歴史的な花柄の模様もを使用しました。 私は2枚を編んだ半円形のパネルを作りました。両方の木製台上に取り付けられています。  中央に光源を付けました。 毛糸はコットンと2.5 mmの針を使用していました。 レースライトの幅は30 cm 高さは 90 cmです。スタンドは幅40cmです。

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really enjoy knitting lace, especially old patterns from Kunststricken in Germany. However, spending endless hours on knitting pieces I don’t use, is not very motivating. For some time I have been thinking about new applications for lace. It took me some time, but I developed a process, that allows me to turn lace into shaped hardened object to make light sculptures or other objects. I call them ‘Lace Lights‘.

The pictures show a piece I just finished. The lamp shoes a historic floral pattern from Germany. I knitted 2 pieces and shaped them into half round panels. Both are mounted on a wooden stand with a light source at the center. For the yarn I used cotton with 2.5 mm needles. The final lace light measures 30cm x 90cm. The stand is 40 cm wide.

Leave a Reply

