Shadow knitting – origami scarf – シャドウニッティング – ミウラ折りマフラー

Miura_scarf01a日吉のニットカフェーの女性からミウラ折りについての記事が届きました。お正月の間に私はいくつかのパターンを試してきました。 二つのパターンは現在編み中です。一枚は今日終了しました。

私は強い対照的な2色とシャドウニッティングを使用していました。正面から見ると、カラーストライプだけを見えます。側からマフラーを見るときには、パターンが表示されます。  シャドウニッティングは非常に単純です。パターンを作るために、表目と裏目の異なる高さを使用していました。 シャドウニッティングを試してみたいなら、マフラーの編み図を作りました。 それをここにダウンロードすることができます。

Miura_scarf02aOne of the ladies from my knitting class here in Hiyoshi gave me an article about Miura Origami. Over the new year holidays I have been experimenting with some of the patterns. 2 made it into production. One piece I finished today.

I used shadow knitting with 2 strong contrasting colors. When you look from the front, you only see the color stripes. But when you look at the scarf from the side, the pattern appears. Shadow knitting is very simple and used the different height of knit and purl stitches. If you like to try out shadow knitting, I made the chart for the scarf as a pdf file. You can download it here.

Leave a Reply

