Möbius “Trinity” – メビウス ‘トリニティ’

trinity041924年にルイ·カルティエ”トリニティリング”を作成しました。この素晴らしいアイデアを取って、私は’トリニティ’メビウスを編みました。それぞれのメビウスの3つのタイプが異なるデザイン、パターンと長さは、お互いに一緒を編みました。一つ一つのメビウスは他の2つの周りに会わせます。それらのすべてがNoro毛糸で編まれました。’トリニティ’を編むするために、他のメビウスの周りで作り目し、一緒に移動する必要がありました。

trinity02In 1924 Louis Cartier created the Trinity ring. Taking this visionary idea, I knitted a ‘Trinity’ möbius. Three types of möbius knitted into each other, each one of them in a different design, pattern and length. One  möbius connected around the two other. All of them knitted in a separate Noro yarn. To knit ‘Trinity’ I had to cast on around the other möbius, moving them along while knitting.

1. Möbius

trinity06最初のメビウスはNoro毛糸’Koromo’2玉を使用して編まれています。私は、元のトリニティリングの色:ピンク(愛)、イエロー(忠実度)と白(友情)を示しています毛糸を探していました。メビウスは、周りに90 cm、25 cm幅です。4 mm針を用いて、針270目を作りました。目を止めるためにI-コードを使用しました。

The first möbius is knitted using 2 balls of Noro ‘Koromo’.  I was looking for a yarn, that shows the original Trinity ring  colors: pink (love), yellow (fidelity) and white (friendship). The möbius is 90 cm around and 25 cm wide. I casted on 270 stitches, using 4 mm needles. To finish I used a 4 stitch I-Cord.

2. Möbius

trinity07このメビウスは、周の116 cm(450針)、20 cm幅です。私はNoro毛糸 ‘Kureyon Sock Yarn’1玉を使用していました。パターンは、3 mm針で編まれた、非常にシンプルなガーターレースのステッチです。目を止めのために私はピコットステッチを使用しましたが終了するまでにはかなり時間がかかりました。でも、それはとても素敵に見えるだと思います。

This möbius measures 115 cm in circumference (450 stitches) and 20 cm wide. I used 1 balls of Noro Kureyon Sock Yarn. The pattern is a very simple garter lace stitch, knitted with 3 mm needles. For the cast off I used a picot stitch, which took quite a while to finish, but I think the result was worth it.

3. Möbius

trinity05最長メビウスは、編むに最速でした。毛糸はNoro ‘Kureyon Solo’各色の2玉です。パターンは2色のブリオッシュです。最後のメビウスは、周は150 cm(350目)と18 cm幅を測定します。4.5 mm針でそれを編みました。

The longest möbius was the fastest to knit, even with the other 2 around it. The yarn is Noro Kureyon Solo, 2 balls of each color knitted using a 2 colored Brioche. The final piece measures 150 cm in circumference (350 stitches) and 18 cm wide. I knitted it with 4.5 mm needles.

 

One thought on “Möbius “Trinity” – メビウス ‘トリニティ’

  1. Wow Bernd: The Mobius scarves are just gorgeous. The yarns are so lovely, such pretty colours. You certainly come up with some fantastic ideas for knitting things. Regards Essie from Oz

Leave a Reply

