Kunststricken 2.0: Lopi’n Lace : クンスト編み2.0:ロピー&レース

Lopi_cepe06私は「クンスト編み」より多くの現代的なアイテムを作成するためのアップデートを提供しています。私はこの「クンスト編み2.0」と呼んでいます。私は伝統的なパターンを使用していますが、そこに設計された他の作品にそれを編み上げ、または別の素材を使用しています。この作品は非常に簡単し、初心者に最適です。私は「伝統的なドイツのレース編み教室」にこの作品をもたらすでしょう。

Lopi_cepe05これは、しばらくの間私の心にされているプロジェクトです。レースは通常、繊細なファブリックを作成するために細い糸と針を使って編まれています。このケープのために私は反対のことを行ってきました。私の選択は、太い、明るいアラフォスロピー毛糸でした。私はレースパターンとラフな毛糸のコントラストが面白いだと思います。

Lopi_cepe04パターンはエーリッヒ・エンゲルンからのオリジナルです。もともとランプシェードに使用、私はいくつかの変更を加えました。ケープが下向きをが広くなっているために、私はステッチを増やすことができませんでした。だから私は、編み物中に大きな針を使用していました。上半分は5mm針、その後、5.5mmそして最終的に6mm針で編成しました。

Lopi_cepe01

できるだけ「クンスト編み」近いの作品を編むために、目止めは伝統的なかぎ針キャストオフを使用していました。リブは、1目ゴムです。ここで見えない縫う目止めを使用していました。

小さなディテールとして、最後に太い赤色のコードが通して、大きなビーズ2個を付けました。

Lopi_cepe03I am giving Kunststricken an update to create more contemporary items. I call this “Kunststricken 2.0”. I use original patterns, but either knit it into other items there were designed for or use different material. This piece is quite easy to knit and great for a beginner. I will bring this piece to my Kunststricken knitting class next time.

This is a project that has been on my mind for some time. Lace is usually knitted using thin yarn and needles to create delicate fabrics. For this cape I went the opposite. My choice was thick, bright Lopi yarn. I find the contrast between the lace pattern and rough yarn very interesting. Definitely an eye-catching knit.

Lopi_cepe02The pattern is an original from Erich Engeln. Originally used for a lampshade, I made a few changes. To allow the cape getting wider downwards I couldn’t increase stitches. So I used larger needles while knitting the cape. The upper half is knitted with 5mm needles, then 5.5mm and finally 6mm needle.

To keep the piece as close as possible to German lace, I used the traditional Kunststricken crochet cast-off with loops in between. The ribbing is a simple knit/purl. Here I used an invisible sewn bind off.

As a small detail, I included a thick dark-red cord with 2 large beads at the end.

Leave a Reply

