Kunststricken 2.0 meets Sashiko – クンスト編みと刺し子と会います。

Collar01私はこの間、エーリッヒ・エンゲルンのブックマークに使う刺し子糸から、ドイツのレースの襟を編みました。デザインは、1843年頃からナネット・ヘーフリヒからのパターンに元をしました。私はいくつかの変更を行い、クンスト編みのかぎ針ループを追加しました。友人が作品を見て、それが葛飾・北斎”神奈川沖浪裏‘の絵のように見えると言いました。私は神奈川県に住んでいるので、本当にそのアイデアが好きです。Collar02

Collar04襟はガーター編みで編成されています。これは、両側で使用することができる。私は1.75mmのレース針を使用して7 ‘波’の2枚を編みました。両方の作品は、その後、一緒に縫い付けています。パターンが上向きに編まれているので、好きな長さに編む事が出来ます。これは、ドイツのレース編みを試すための初心者の良い作品だと思います。内側にリボンを通すためにかけ目二つに追加されました。

Collar03From the Sashiko yarn I recently used to knit a Erich Engeln bookmark, I knitted a German lace collar. The design is based on pattern from Nannette Höflich from around 1843. I made some changes and added the crochet cast off loops. A friend saw the piece and said it looks like the Japanese pictrure of Hokusai ‘The Great Wave of Kanagawa‘. As I live in Kanagawa, I really liked the idea.

Collar05The collar is knitted in garter stitch, to make is reversible. I knitted 2 pieces of 7 ‘waves’ using 1.75mm lace needles. Both pieces are then sewn together. The pattern is knitted upwards, so it can easily be adjusted to a desired length. This is a great beginners piece for trying out German lace knitting. On the inner side I added a double yarn over to insert a ribbon.

2 thoughts on “Kunststricken 2.0 meets Sashiko – クンスト編みと刺し子と会います。

  1. So cute!!!
    Sashiko yarn … I have never noticed one for for knitting. Yes that has beautiful gradetion color. I will get one !!

Leave a Reply

