Origami Knitting: Starfish Shawl – 折り紙編み:ヒトデ・ショール

starfish03このショールは、ユニット折り紙の本で見たものに触発されました。それは12枚の三角形から編みました。毛糸はナイーフ・メラ(573色)7玉を使用していました。針は6号(3.9mm)です。各三角形の端にタッセルを付属しました。目を止めとI-コードを使用していました。隣の三角形まで編みました。隣人は親切に私は写真を撮るために彼の日本庭園を使用することができました。

starfish04This shawl was inspired by a piece of unit origami I saw in a book. It is made from 12 triangles. For the yarn I used 7 balls of Naif Mela No. 573 with No. 6  (3.9mm) needles. On the end of each triangle I fixed a tassel. I used an I-Cord for the cast-off, which I extended over the triangle of the other side to add some stability. A neighbor kindly allowed me to use his Japanese garden to take the pictures.

 

starfish06starfish05starfish01starfish02

Leave a Reply

