Books on German lace knitting – ドイツのクンスト編みの本

Kunststricken01

先日私はドイツのクンスト編みに数冊の本を注文しました。昨日、届きました。本のいくつかは、エリチ・エングレン (Erich Engeln)デザインの復刻です。別の本は彼の作品についての展覧会のために出版されました。それは、彼の伝記を読んで、彼の人生について学ぶことは非常に興味深いものでした。彼は美しいレースのデザインを作る彼の90年代に編み物を続けました。

別の本は、ビーダーマイヤー時代( 1848 – 1815)からのパターンについてです。私はその本を読むとたくさんのパターンが現代の書物で見ました。色々なパターンはそのような長い時間を回避されていることを知ることは、それらがさらに貴重になります。それは、歴史を編んようなものです。

The other day I had ordered several books on German Kunststricken. Yesterday they finally arrived. Several of the books are reprints of Erich Engeln designs. Another was published for an exhibition about his works. It was very interesting to read his biography and learn about his life. He kept on knitting into his 90s making beautiful lace designs.

Another book is about patterns from the Biedermeier period (1815 – 1848). Many of the patterns I have seen in modern books. Knowing that they have been around for such a long time makes them even more valuable. It is like knitting a piece of history.

 

Leave a Reply

