Samurai armor bike protector – 鎧タンクプロテクター

bike_yoroi01

私はいつも、日本の伝統工芸品に魅了されています。今しばらくの間、私は日本の鎧についてもっと学びたいと思いました。最近、私は伝統的な鎧を作り、修理の職人と会いました。彼は親切にも鎧を作るために使用される技術の私には、いくつか教えてくれました。

最初の作品と鎧についてを学ぶのために、私は私のホンダCB1000の小さなタンクプロテクターを設計しました。プロテクタは個々に革から切り出した、35のスケールで作られています。スケールはその後鎧作るために使用される編組絹糸と一緒に混入されていました。鎧は小さな磁石と自転車に取り付けられています。

bike_yoroi03

I have always been fascinated by traditional Japanese crafts. For some time now, I wanted to learn more about Japanese samurai armor. Recently, I met with a Japanese craftsman, who makes and repairs traditional samurai armor. He kindly taught me several of the techniques used for making samurai armor.

bike_yoroi02

As a first piece and to learn more about the armor making I designed a small tank protector for my Honda CB1000. I thought as a Japanese bike it should look cool with a piece of samurai armor. The protector is made of 35 scales, individually cut from leather. The scales then are laced together with braided silk thread used for armor making. To attach the armor to the motorbike tank, I made small pockets to insert magnets.

One thought on “Samurai armor bike protector – 鎧タンクプロテクター

Leave a Reply

