Knitting moves in mysterious ways

drop_stitch_scarf03

先週末私は大工の友人のためにスカーフを編みました。ギフトとしてそれをラップし、私の玄関にそれを置きました。私の友人にそれを持って行くための良い瞬間を探していました。昨日、隣の人が私のところにきて、彼と一緒に来たかったならば、尋ねました。私は、ちょっと時間を持っていたので、プレゼントを持って行きました。

私の友人は彼のワークショップであったと私は彼にプレゼントしました。彼はとても幸せだったと座ってくれるように頼まれました。コーヒーを飲んでいたが、彼は今日は実際に彼の誕生日だったことを言いました。多分、彼と私は以前の生活の中で既に友達だっただと思います。

Last weekend I finished the scarf for my carpenter friend. I wrapped it as a present and put it at my entrance. I wanted to find a good moment to bring it over to my friend. Yesterday, a neighbor came around to my place and asked, if I wanted to come with him to see the carpenter. My neighbor needed some small pieces of wood to be cut. I had some time, so put on my shoes and took the present with me.

My friend was at his workshop and I gave him my gift. He was very happy and asked us to sit down. While we were sipping on a cup of coffee he told me that today was actually his birthday. Out of 365 days I picked exactly his birthday to give him the scarf. What a coincidence. I guess, knitting moves in mysterious ways.

One thought on “Knitting moves in mysterious ways

  1. >What a coincidence. I guess, knitting moves in mysterious ways.
    縁enですね。繋ぐ、紡ぐ、織る、など日本語だと糸のついた漢字が浮かびます。スカーフ喜んでもらえてよかったね。
    Relationships are called EN in Japanese.I found much thread(the letter/character 糸) in other ways of expressions. ex,TSUNAGU,TSUMUGU,ORU.

Leave a Reply

