Knitting left-handed – 左利きで編み物

右利き

左利き

私は現在、シェットランドショールのエッジを編んでいます。一段はちょっと短いので裏編みのために回すと非常に厄介になります。ニットカフェでメンバーの一人は、私は別の方法を試すように促しました。彼女は左利きで編み物をしています。私も左利きですが、編み物始めたときにこのことについて思ったことはありません。私は編み物を学ぶために本を使用し、すべての私の作品はこれまでに右利きに行われるように。しかし、両手を使用すると非常に便利です。左手で後列を編んする方法を学びました。エッジを編むために左利きの編み方法を学びました。今、裏編みを編むために毛糸を左手から右手に移動します。私は右利きの編み物より良いまだですが、時間をかけて両手を使うことができます願っています。

I am currently knitting the edge around the Shetland shawl. As the rows are rather short turning the piece becomes quite bothersome. One of the members at the Knit Cafe inspired me to try a different method. She is a left-handed knitter. I am a lefty myself, but when I started knitting never thought about this. I used a book to learn knitting, so all my pieces so far are done right-handed. However, using both hands can be quite useful.

For my edge I taught myself left-handed knitting. All I know have to do is to move the yarn over to my right hand and knit back left-handed. I am still better knitting right-handed, but hope over time will be able to use both hands.

Leave a Reply

