十日町ツーリング- Tokamachi touring

先週、私は新潟県の十日町市への旅行に行きました。私の予定は、その地域で大地の芸術祭の里を見ていました。バイクで山の周りのオブジェクトのいくつかを見に行きました。いくつかの美しい道路を見つかったし、いくつかの素晴らしい人々に出会い、新しい友人を作りました。

十日町あたりは絹や苧麻から作られる着物は有名です。友達と一緒につむぎ記念館を訪れました。地元工芸品を学ぶのに最適な場所です。苧麻の着物のために750gの毛糸を作ります。それは、糸を準備するのに1年はかかると布を織りのは3ヶ月間かかります。後で私たちも、機織りコンテストに参加しました。

翌日、私は地元の植物工芸士と会いました。彼は京都に留学し、日本の伝統的な技法を使用しています。すべての彼の色は天然の植物素材で染めています。彼はとても親切だったとさえ私に藍染で染めたいくつかのラミー糸を与えました。私はそれでニットやかぎ針編みのものにしたい。これは素晴らしいエコ製品を作るだと思います。

Last week I took some time to travel to Tokamachi in Niigata Prefectures. My plan was to see Echigo Tsumari Art Triennial 2012 in that area. I took my bike to see several of the objects around the mountains. Beside some beautiful roads, I met some wonderful people and made new friends.

The area is well known for its exquisite kimonos made from silk or ramie. One day we visited the Tsumugi Kinenkan. A great place to learn about the local craft. A kimono made from ramie weights only 750 grams. It takes one year to prepare the yarn and another 3 month to weave it into fabric. Later we even took part in the weaving contest.

The next day I had the great opportunity to meet a local craftsman and master dyer. He uses traditional Japanese techniques he studied in Kyoto. All his colors are dyed with natural plant material. He was very kind and even gave me some ramie yarn dyed in aizome. I want to knit or crochet something with it. This would make a great eco-product.

2 thoughts on “十日町ツーリング- Tokamachi touring

Leave a Reply

