糸車 – Spinning wheel

2週間前、私は和紙から糸を紡ぐ方法を学びました。自分の糸を作るために糸車を必要としています。糸車を見つけることができませんでしたので、自分で作りました。車はバイクショップで見つかった子供の自転車のフロントホイールを使用していました。スタンドの木は近くの大工から親切に寄付されました。別の友人は木hをカットしました。スピンドルは、4.5mm編み針を使用していました。針の上にいくつか木製の部分を入れて、ロープを保持します。作るために1,000円かかりません。

それは素晴らしい作品になりました。これから自分で和紙から糸を作って、面白い作品を編みます。

2 weeks ago I learned how to spin yarn from Japanese paper. To make my own yarn I need a spinning wheel. As I couldn’t find one, I build my own. I used the front wheel I got from a bike shop and some pieces of wood my local carpenter kindly donate. Another friend cut it all into shape. For the spindle I used a 4.5mm knitting needle. Onto the needle I put a few wooden part I found at a hardware store. It holds the rope in place. Altogether I spent less than 1,000 JPY to build it.

It works great and now I can start spinning Japanese paper into yarn for some interesting knits.

 

Leave a Reply

