横編み靴下 – Sideways knitted socks

何か月間前に、私の母から男性用ニットソックスについての本が届きました。先週の月曜日に私はこれを’ニットカフェ in English’に持って行きました。それは様々なニットソックス用の命令を持っています。この本は、編む靴下の方法をいくつを説明します。

一つの編み方法は、けっこ面白いだと思います。それがどのように横向きに編む靴下に説明するようにします。通常靴下は上からとかつま先から編んでいます。横に編むと別のオプションを提供します。クラスで生徒の二人は現在、靴下に学習されています。私は、これは面白い方法かもしれないと思いました。

今日、私はサンプルを編んでいました。それは楽しい方法だと、早いし、いくつかのカラフルな靴下にかなります。今、私はちょうどそれのペアにする別の一枚編むことが必要です。

Some time ago, my mother had sent me a book about knitted socks for men. Last Monday I took it to my knitting class. It has an instruction to for various knitted socks. One is quite interesting, as it explains how to knit socks sideways. Usually socks are knitted from the top, sometimes from the toes. Knitting them sideways gives another option. One of my students is learning to knit socks. I thought this might be an interesting resource.

I knitted her a sample, so she can see what it looks like. It’s a fun method and pretty fast to knit some colorful socks. Now I just need to knit another one to make it a pair.

5 thoughts on “横編み靴下 – Sideways knitted socks

  1. What an intriguing way to knit socks. Would not have to use the dreaded DPNs I presume. Hope you post a picture of the finished pair of socks. Regards Essie from Oz

    • Hello, thanks for your kind comment. I also found it a great way to knit socks. Just check your gauge. Once I finished the other one, I will post a picture wearing them.

  2. How beautiful and looks so warm!!
    I want to this socks ♪(´ε` )
    I am looking forward to talking
    with your photos.

Leave a Reply

