Skeleton Rope Cardigan – スケルトンロープカーディガン

数週間前に私は東京のロープメーカーに行き、いくつかの美しいロープを見つかりました。それは何ニットに、面白いパターンを決定するいくつかの時間がかかりました。私はロープの特性を維持したいとバーバラ·ウォーカーの本に見られるネットのようなパターンを編みました。

目を作るために、私はダブルチェーンノットを使用する方法を考案しました。代わりにボタンを使わないし、ステンレス製のフックを使用していました。それが楽しい作品です。 下に着るものによって異なります。

Several weeks ago I went to a rope maker in Tokyo and found some beautiful ropes. It took me some time to decide what to knit and a interesting pattern. I wanted to keep the characteristics of the rope and decided on a net-like pattern I found in a book of Barbara Walker.

For the cast on I invented a method using a double chain knot. Instead of buttons I used stainless steel hooks. It is a fun piece. Depending what I wear underneath, it looks different.

Leave a Reply

