藍染めでテスト染めました。Aizome test-dyeing

昨日は川崎民家園で愛染スタジオに行ってきました。私は夏のセーターのために藍染めでいくつかのリッボンをテストしたかったのです。このセーターはとてもユニークな作品になりそうだと思います。それは編み物で藍染めの特性を表示することができます。

染めるのはちょっと難しかったです。何回やってみました。今日はリボンのからスウォッチを編みました。結果は思ったより良いです。私は今、夏のセーターのために面白いパターンを探しています。

私はバイクにそこに行ったように私は後に富士山の近くに、山中湖の周りツアーをしました。天気はとても良いでした。夕方で富士山の素晴らしい眺めを持っていました。

Yesterday I went to the aizome studio at the Kawasaki Minaka Park. I wanted to test dye several materials for a summer sweater. This will be a unique and rare piece, as it allows me to show the marbled characteristics of aizome dyeing on fabric in my knitting.

The dyeing itself was more difficult than I thought and it took me several attempts to get the desired effect. Today I knitted a swatch from one of the ribbons. The result is better than I thought. I am now looking for an interesting pattern for my summer sweater.

As I went there on my motorbike I later took of for a tour around Lake Yamanaka, near Mt. Fuji. The weather was great and I had an amazing view of Mt. Fuji during sunset.

Leave a Reply

