Rope knitting – ロープ編み

何週間前、私は東京で日本のロープメーカーを見つけました。私はいくつかの3ミリメートルロープを買って、現在はそこからカーディガンを編みます。私はそれが重すぎないようにしたいので、バーバラG.ウォーカーの本”チャートニットデザイン”に掲載したパターン、”ダブルファッゴチング”を使用しています。

目を作るためにロープの詳細を反映している何かを探していました。私が何かを見つけることができませんでしたので、自分の技術を作成しました。それは”ダブルチェーン”結び目に基づいています。

Some time ago I found a Japanese rope maker in Tokyo. I bought some 3mm rope and currently knit a cardigan from it. As I want to make it not too heavy, I am using the ‘Double faggoting’ pattern from Barbara G. Walker, published in her book ‘Charted Knitting Designs’.

For the cast-on I was looking for something that reflects more on the rope. As I couldn’t find anything I liked, I created my own technique. It is based on a ‘Double Chain’ knot.

Leave a Reply

