着物で裂き編み

私はいつも編み物のための面白い教材を探しています。去年、古い着物を裂いてそれで作ったストライプから編み物を使用するように考えていました。裂き織りと同じようにやります。友人からはそれを試して、古い着物が届きました。

最初、私は着物を離れて取り、最も長い部分から2.5センチメートル幅広いストライプに2を引き裂いた。最初、着物を分解し、最長の部分から2-2.5cm幅のストライプを引き裂いました。それから私は15mm針を使用し、簡単なバッグのためにメリヤス編みでストレート部分を編みました。後で半分に折って, 両側かぎ針で一緒に編みました。持ち手を買って、付けました。今日、また着物を中古で買って、この槍かてでコートを編みたいです。

I am always looking for interesting materials for my knitting. Some time ago I had the idea to use stripes of old kimonos and knit something from it. Later I learned from a friend, that there is a similar technique here in Japan called ‘Saku ori’, which is weaving with torn pieces of kimonos. A friend gave me an old kimono to try it out.

First, I took apart the kimono and from the longest pieces tore 2 to 2.5cm wide stripes. When I ran out of ‘yarn’, I just knotted another piece onto. Then I used 15mm needles and knitted a straight piece for a simple bag. The sides I crocheted together. I bought some handles and attached them. I actually like the look a lot, especially with the ends I knotted together to attach more pieces. I just got another kimono and now planning a coat in this technique.

Leave a Reply

